Three-Mill-Road-resized

A Propos

Développé dans l’état du Delaware. Utilisé de par le monde.

Histoire

LabWare a été fondé en 1987 à Wilmington, DE par Vance Kershner.

Depuis plus de 30 ans, notre seul objectif est de créer les meilleures solutions informatiques de laboratoire au monde pour permettre aux responsables de laboratoire, aux scientifiques et aux analystes de travailler efficacement, avec précision et en conformité. Aujourd'hui, nous accélérons les tests pour les laboratoires mobiles dans la lutte contre le COVID-19 [lien vers la page COVID] tout en étant pionniers de l'avenir de l'automatisation des laboratoires.

DE Bio Company of the Year 2016

~

Laboratoires

~

Enterprises

Pays

%

Recommandent LabWare

Les Résultats Comptent

Notre plus grand atout est notre incroyable clientèle. Nous sommes obsédés par le succès des utilisateurs de nos laboratoires. Dans les petits et grands projets, qu'ils soient locaux et mondiaux, routiniers ou complexes, LabWare a réalisé le succès en respectant les engagements et en dépassant les attentes.

LabWare traite chaque client comme un partenaire commercial car nous partageons un objectif commun: Les Résultats Comptent.

About Testimonial

Vance Kershner

Fondateur & PDG

Vance est né en 1955 et a grandi à Huntingdon Valley, une banlieue de Philadelphie. Vance a déménagé au Delaware pour fréquenter l'Université du Delaware et a obtenu son diplôme avec mention en génie mécanique en 1978, en tant que membre de Tau Beta Pi. DuPont l'a recruté directement à l'université pour travailler dans leur département d'ingénierie.

Après près d'une décennie dans E.I. duPont de Nemours et le département d'ingénierie de l'entreprise, Vance a fondé LabWare en 1987 et continue de diriger l'entreprise en tant que président et directeur général. LabWare a des bureaux dans 25 pays, des employés dans plus de 50 et des clients dans 125. La société a reçu de nombreuses distinctions, notamment le prix de l'entreprise de l'année 2016 de la Delaware Bioscience Association, le prix du choix des lecteurs du calcul scientifique et de l'instrumentation dans LIMS chaque année à partir de 2000 en 2008, le prix de la société européenne LIMS de l'année de Frost et Sullivan en 2008 et le prix du leadership de la qualité des produits de Frost & Sullivan dans LIMS en 2004.

Outre son rôle de président et directeur général de LabWare, Vance est également associé commandité de la société de capital-risque de démarrage Leading Edge Ventures, basée au Delaware. Il siège au conseil des gouverneurs de la Jefferson Awards Foundation, qui reconnaît, inspire et active le volontariat et le service public dans les communautés, les lieux de travail et les écoles à travers l'Amérique. En 2015, Vance a été lauréat du Distinguished Career Award dans le département de génie mécanique de l'UD. Il est membre du conseil consultatif de l’université d’ingénierie de l’UD depuis 2012 et en est actuellement le président.

kershner

Talent Mondial Inégalé

Notre équipe mondiale comprend les professionnels de l'informatique de laboratoire les plus expérimentés au monde.

Le siège mondial de LabWare est à Wilmington, Delaware, États-Unis, et toutes les activités de recherche et développement ont lieu à cet endroit. LabWare a investi dans l'établissement de sites de vente et de support dans le monde entier afin de fournir le meilleur support possible à nos clients dans plus de pays.

Les employés de LabWare ont en moyenne au moins 10 ans d'expérience dans le secteur, et beaucoup ont plus de 15 ans d'expérience. La base totale d'expérience de notre entreprise dépasse 2 200 ans.

Nous réunissons les talents des chimistes et biologistes avec ceux des ingénieurs et des experts en logiciels pour développer des produits résolument tournés vers les besoins des utilisateurs de laboratoire. Alors que d'autres fournisseurs peinent à faire face aux fardeaux imposés par de multiples applications redondantes et se chevauchant, LabWare fournit des solutions logicielles pour tous les types de laboratoires sur une plate-forme commune facilement configurable.

 

3 Mill Road

Le Delaware est un excellent endroit pour les affaires!

Le Delaware se classe 5ème en matière d'innovation selon le “Center for Data Innovation”.

About 5

 

LabWare est fier de faire partie de l’écosystème et de participer à l'innovation dans Delaware.

About 4

 

Le Delaware s'est avéré être un endroit idéal pour LabWare pour faire que LabWare est une marque reconnue mondialement.

About 3

 

L'emplacement central du Delaware permet à LabWare d'accéder à de nombreuses entreprises ayant des laboratoires de pointe et ceci à moins de deux heures de route.

 

LabWare a également capitalisé sur le vivier de talents locaux qui sortent de l'Université du Delaware, et est fier d'être membre et sponsor de la “Delaware BioScience Association” qui permet d’unifier la communauté bio du Delaware, et ainsi faciliter la croissance de l'industrie des sciences de la vie, les progrès dans la recherche ainsi que dans le soutien des initiatives d'éducation au Delaware et dans la région environnante.

About 2

 

LabWare soutient les expositions mais aussi les programmes du “Delaware Art Museum”.

About 1

 

Dark Blue Background-01
LEARN MORE

Request a Demo of LabWare

 

Request Demo

Three-Mill-Road-resized

About LabWare

Built in Delaware. Loved around the world.

History

LabWare was founded in 1987 in Wilmington, DE by Vance Kershner.

For more than 30 years, our sole focus has been to build the best laboratory informatics solutions in the world to equip laboratory managers, scientists, and analysts to work efficiently, accurately, and in compliance. Today, we’re expediting testing for mobile labs in the fight against COVID-19 while pioneering the future of laboratory automation.

DE Bio Company of the Year 2016

>

Laboratories

>

Companies

>

Countries

>

Samples Per Year Tested Using LabWare

>

Daily Users

%

Recommend LabWare

Results Count

Our greatest asset is our incredible customer base. We’re obsessed with making our laboratory users successful. In small and large projects—whether local and global, routine or complex, LabWare has realized success by meeting commitments and exceeding expectations.

LabWare treats each customer as a business partner because we share a common goal: Results Count.

About Testimonial

Vance Kershner

Founder & CEO

Vance was born in 1955 and grew up in Huntingdon Valley, a suburb of Philadelphia. Vance moved to Delaware to attend the University of Delaware and graduated with honors in Mechanical Engineering in 1978, as a member of Tau Beta Pi. DuPont recruited him directly from University to work in their Engineering Department.

After nearly a decade in E.I. duPont de Nemours and Company’s engineering department, Vance founded LabWare in 1987 and continues to lead the company as President & CEO. LabWare has offices in 25 countries, employees in more than 50, and customers in 125. The company has received many accolades, including the Delaware Bioscience Association’s 2016 Company of the Year Award, Scientific Computing and Instrumentation’s Readers’ Choice Award in LIMS each year from 2000 to 2008, Frost and Sullivan’s European LIMS Company of the Year Award in 2008 and Frost & Sullivan’s Product Quality Leadership Award in LIMS in 2004.

In addition to his role as LabWare’s president and CEO, Vance is also a general partner of the Delaware-based seed and early-stage venture capital firm Leading Edge Ventures. He serves on the board of governors of the Jefferson Awards Foundation, which recognizes, inspires and activates volunteerism and public service in communities, workplaces and schools across America. In 2015, Vance was a Distinguished Career Award honoree in UD’s Department of Mechanical Engineering. He has been a member of the Advisory Council for UD’s College of Engineering since 2012 and currently serves as its chair.

kershner

Unparalleled Global Talent

Our global team includes the most experienced laboratory informatics professionals in the world.

LabWare is headquartered in Wilmington, Delaware, USA, where all research and development activities take place.

We have invested in establishing sales and support facilities worldwide to provide the best possible assistance to our customers around the globe. Our international network of over 40 offices across 6 continents ensures you'll have access to a dedicated LabWare team close to you.

LabWare employees have an average of at least 10 years of industry experience, and many with more than 15 years of experience. The total base of experience across our company exceeds 2,200 years.

We bring together the talents of chemists and biologists with those of engineers and software experts to develop products focused keenly on the needs of laboratory users. Whereas other vendors struggle to keep up with the burdens imposed by multiple overlapping and redundant applications, LabWare provides software solutions for all types of labs in an easily configured common platform.

3 Mill Road

Delaware is a Great Place for Business!

Delaware ranks 5th in data innovation according to the Center for Data Innovation. 

About 5

 

LabWare is proud to be part of the growing innovation economy in Delaware.

About 4

 

 

Delaware has proven to be an ideal location for LabWare to build a global brand.

About 3

 

Delaware's central location provides LabWare with access to many companies with lab operations within a two hour drive.

LabWare has also capitalized on the local talent pool coming out of the University of Delaware, and is a proud member and sponsor of the Delaware BioScience Association , a unified voice for Delaware’s thriving bio community, dedicated to facilitating growth of the life science industry, advancements in research as well as supporting education initiatives in Delaware and the surrounding region.

About 2

 

LabWare supports Delaware Art Museum exhibitions and programs.

About 1

 

Dark Blue Background-01
LEARN MORE

Request a Demo of LabWare

 

Request Demo