Oil Gas LabWare

石油和天然气行业的实验室自动化软件

久经证明的自动化技术可以在任何操作中提高效率、质量和生产率

上游中游  |  下游  |  研发  |  精炼  |  液化天然气(LNG)  |  天然气制油(GTL)  |  气油分离(GOSP)和NGL装置

 

演示请求

受到这些公司的信赖

 

ExxonMobil Uses LabWare BASF Sasol LabWare LIMS Total LabWare LIMS Conoco Phillips LabWare LIMS BP LabWare LIMS PetroChina LabWare LIMS CRRM

石油和天然气测试的主要功能

Instrument Interfacing

仪器集成工具

LabWare使用内置的工具支持实验室自动化和无纸化操作,这些工具简化了与各种实验室分析仪器和机器人平台的接口任务,并能够使用可组态的规则引擎,以便加快和提高实验室操作的效率和有效性。

IntegratedELN

集成的ELN

LabWare集成的电子实验室记事本为管理基于孔板检测的大量数据及灵活记录研究实验提供了额外的功能。

Data Sharing Business Systems

与业务系统的数据共享

LabWare通过开放的体系结构和强大的互操作性工具消除了信息孤岛,可利用Web服务、文件传输和直接数据库通信与其它企业信息系统进行信息交换。

为什么石油&天然气公司相信LabWare LIMS

  • 远程操作支持

    寻找更多的石油和天然气以满足全球能源需求的预期增长已导致对地理和技术的多元化探索。组织必须在重大发现更为罕见、开发成本更高的环境中开发新的石油和天然气资源。

    潜在的油田位于海床深处、敌对方和偏远地区,需要在运输前进行特殊预处理,或者位于需要昂贵开发技术的页岩岩层中。LabWare LIMS和ELN提供了可靠的经过证明的技术,可在易于安装和支持的远程位置进行操作。

  • 端对端管理

    LabWare LIMS经常在从勘探阶段到生产和运输的油气分析中,用来确定质量并符合ISO 17025的规定。

    LIMS广泛地用来追溯、管理和报告实验室产生的大量数据。通过实验室流程和工作流的自动化,连接分析仪器实现自动数据采集,可以提高效率、质量和处理能力。

  • 多站点企业的功能

    我们的许多客户都采用了多站点连接一个中央数据库的部署,从而允许企业协调他们的实验室操作,并降低成本。

    LIMS技术的标准化使公司能够在所有的实验室之间进行知识共享,改善高水平专业技术的可用性,以支持现有的实验室和将来的扩展。

上游

我们的上游客户探寻埋藏在地下或水下的油气田。首先要钻探油井,接着是油井的开采,回收原油和/或原始天然气并将其采集到地面。

上游勘探涵盖广泛的不同技术和测量系统。勘探非常复杂,使用了各种分析技术和数据分析。在线监测数据往往跟实验室数据相结合,而LIMS数据需要与公司的其它数据库集成或者发送数据。LabWare ELP的架构提供了若干种工具,通过强大的可视化仪表板实现集成和数据可视化。

LIMS支持钻探时给样品登记自动添加GPS坐标,并且在可视化工作流中显示谷歌地图的位置。岩石和沉积物的地球物理分析使用子样品和典型的LIMS检测能力——包括水分析。存储地点管理器则用于岩芯样品的管理和跟踪。

LabWare ELN提供了一种高度灵活的方法,将LIMS数据与现有Excel电子表格的计算相结合,并在研发实验室和钻井液制备方面提供了灵活性。此外,LabWare配方管理器可用于水基或油基钻井液和水泥的配制。WBDF(水基钻井液)可能含有几种添加剂,包括碱、盐、表面活性剂、胶体溶液中的有机聚合物以及重晶石和粘土等各种不溶性加重材料。根据ISO 13500:2008之类的主要国际标准,LIMS在这些钻井液和水泥的分析中使用。

1 - Upstream

中游

中游部门主要负责将石油和天然气从开采现场运输到集散地或直接运到炼油厂,包括油气分离装置(GOSP)和液化天然气(NGL)加工设施。

在这里,把油井中的伴生气从原油分离出来。GOSP处理过程通常包括脱硫(去除盐类和硫化氢)、干燥(脱水)和稳定化(去除伴生气体)。接着,NGL装置通过天然气的分馏和提纯工段将其转化为成品,以便作为燃料或石油化工原料(如乙烷、丙烷、丁烷、异丁烷等)进行销售。

稳定原油沿管道泵送,存储在集散地的储罐中,以便通过船只、公路或火车输出。处理中的产品质量由泵站监控,诸如泵之类的设备也要用LabWare的解释管理器模块进行故障预测监控。LabWare的调查管理器可以用来确定故障的根由。

集散地的原油要进行多层采样(例如,根据ASTM D4057和ISO 3170的规定,进行上、中、下三层采样),以确定密度分布。这在原油到达进口集散地之前,便提前为商业部门提供了反馈——通常由合同检测机构进行采样和分析。

LabWare LIMS现在已经广泛地被许多世界领先的合同检测实验室使用——我们的LIMS产品参与运营双方,既包括客户,也包括第三方独立检测机构。

2 - Midstream

下游

下游石油部门包括炼油厂、天然气和原油产品的销售和分销。这些产品包括液化石油气(LPG)、汽油、航空煤油、柴油、加热油、润滑油、沥青和石油焦。

LabWare为全球许多地区的柴油、汽油和航空煤油分销网络提供分析。产品送往各地的分销点,在那里进行样品分析,以检查在运输过程中有无污染。

对配送中心的储存设施进行检查,以确定产品的存放情况,然后对用于将产品运往加油站的道路油罐车在装载时进行检查——油罐车在离开配送设施时随机进行核查。这些检测完全自动化,包括蒸馏、闪点、RON(研究辛烷值)、MON(马达法辛烷值)和密度。

3- Downstream

研究和开发

LabWare的石化研发平台(LIMS和ELN)为研发科学家提供了许多工具,如协调和管理整个项目所有相关工作的灵活的项目管理功能;全面的样品、检测和结果管理功能,包括了能够为各类样品和研究领域量身定做相关的工作流。

实际上,您可以很容易就把观察结果和结论、仪器报告、文件和图片附加到任何实验数据上。也可以与诸如水晶报表和微软 Office之类的主流报表工具进行报告集成,包括以安全PDF的格式呈现准备提交的报告

LabWare的平台采用了行业标准,可以自由地对关系型数据库进行数据挖掘、汇总,轻松地把数据导出第三方软件和统计应用。而且,LabWare平台为最常见的比对和汇总提供了内置的数据趋势、图表和可视化功能。

  • 可组态的现成软件: 组态可以让您的机构对我们的应用系统自由地量身定做来满足您的特殊需求,丝毫不用担心会影响您的支持或者可升级性。

  • 互操作性: Labware 的软件几乎可以与任何类型的仪器软件、业务软件,甚至包括您的机构内自己定制开发的数据库和现有软件实现互操作。我们提供的即开即用的软件模块集成了各个行业最常用的软件应用和仪器系统,同时,我们提供一整套的工具,允许您创建与其它系统的单向或者双向接口。
LabWare坚持行业标准和开放架构,包括Web Services,这意味着您将永远不会被创建点对点的接口解决方案,或是连接LabWare平台与企业服务总线产品等束缚住手脚,而且,您的研发机构将来也能够从容面对不断的改变和技术的进步。
4 - Research & Development

炼油

LabWare的流程行业模板为炼油厂提供了预组态的行业最佳实践解决方案。LabWare的模块化方式提供了快速实施的途径,但仍可以使用LabWare LIMS全面的组态能力来满足您的特殊需求。我们从不进行应用系统的定制,因此随着时间的推移和计算机技术的发展,您完全可以通过简单的升级从容面对未来。

LabWare LIMS提供了功能齐全的样品管理系统,包括样品创建和接收,检测和工作分配,结果录入,规格指标/限值检查,复核和批准,以及证书/报告的生成。

其它丰富的功能包括仪器集成,实验室库存管理(实验室化学品库存等),标准品和试剂管理,QC批量管理,SQC图表功能等等。我们把所有这些功能作为LabWare LIMS的一部分,当作炼油厂系统的基础交付。

完善的过程调度器允许根据不同采样点的规定时间以过程单元为基础进行调度。包括假期和装置停工在内的调度计划都可以通过一个符合人体工程学的电子表格样式的界面进行监视和控制。

通过引入LabWare LIMS带来的部分益处包括:

  • 简化实验室操作:
    • 常规任务以及实验室仪器数据采集的自动化
    • 避免了手动誊抄的错误
    • 增加样品处理量,减少周转时间,提高生产率
    • 改善工作量的计划性,实现最优化
  • 改善装置和业务运营的服务:
    • 简单和复杂计算的标准化和自动化
    • 通过文本、内网或网络快速接收检测结果
    • 与ERP/PIMS/MES的通信
    • 问题和违规现象更早地消灭在萌芽状
      态,产品更快地放行
  • 加强信息管理:
    • 可视化管理仪表盘,包括KPI和绩效报告
    • 通过Excel和其它先进报表工具进行分析
  • 坚实的合规性
    • 严格的访问控制和审批机制
    • 安全的在线审计跟踪和数据版本控制
5 - Refining

液化天然气 (LNG)

天然气,主要是甲烷,通常从地下或海底油井中通过复杂的管网进行采集。经过提纯处理除去其它分析成份达到设定的水平后,天然气被冷却至-162°C,这时,它变成一种无色无毒的液体,体积也缩小了600倍,更易于装进专门设计的低温设备运送到海外急需能源的消费者手中。

LabWare LIMS已经成功地在很多LNG装置实施,用于监测处理流程的各个工段和装船。同时,LabWare LIMS强大而灵活的计算能力可根据样品分析、产品运输和储存,自动执行复杂的LNG成本计算。

6 - Liquid Natural Gas (LNG)

天然气制油 (GTL)

天然气制油(GTL)加工天然气,并将其转化为低硫环保柴油、石脑油、液化石油气、煤油和石蜡。GTL技术已经问世几十年;然而,只是随着催化剂研究的进展,此项技术才变得具有经济价值。

对于燃气厂和炼油厂,已经证明LabWare LIMS的流程模板解决方案十分适合其需求,包括自动样品调度、规格指标检查、计算、报告;与实验室仪器和过程控制系统的集成;并且支持ISO17025及ASTM D6299 SQC的统计和图表。

7 - Gas to Liquids (GTL)

油气分离(GOSP) 与天然气液化装置(NGL)

LabWare LIMS的流程模板解决方案已经在世界许多不同地区的单站点和多站点燃气厂实施,并且取得了巨大的成功。该系统应用在气-油分离过程的所有各个阶段,对来自此过程的不同产品进行检测,以确保它们满足销售或后续加工的规格指标。这些工厂与油井紧密相连,产量非常高,全天候24 x7小时运行,具有极高的可用性。

LabWare LIMS的过程调度器执行高度自动化的样品调度,同时与实验室仪器和过程控制系统自动连接,确保进行密切的过程质量监测,并对装置的隐患及时做出响应。也对环境样品进行调度和检测,生成的报告直接提交给适当的监管机构。

LabWare LIMS也为实验室运行提供ISO17025支持,以及符合ASTM D6299要求的SQC统计和图表。

8 - Gas Oil Separation (GOSP) & NGL Plants
为什么选用LabWare

98%的实验室推荐 LabWare

各种规模的组织都相信LabWare能够简化其实验室的文档记录过程。

 

为什么选用LabWare

LabWare Oil Gas Testimonial 2

LabWare Oil Gas Testimonial 1

LabWare Oil Gas Testimonial 3

 

 

洞察行业,获取资源

 

访问资源中心

LIMS世界的最近博客文章

 

查看所有博客文章

4 min read

How LabWare Meets the Challenge of Managing an Enterprise LIMS

UL is a trusted leader in safety science, providing a variety of certification, inspection, and testing services for...

4 min read

Dutch Lab Expands the Functionality of LIMS for Inventory Management

Note: This story was featured in the April 2021 edition of LABInsights and has been edited for clarity.

Denkavit...

5 min read

Must-Have Functionality for Pharmaceutical Stability Testing

As you work through validating the length of time over which your pharmaceutical products retain their quality and...

Oil Gas LabWare

Laboratory Automation Software for the Oil and Gas Industry

Proven automation technology to improve efficiency, quality, and productivity in any operation.

UpstreamMidstream  |  Downstream  |  R&D  |  Refining  |  LNG  |  GTL  |  GOSP & NGL Plants

 

Request Demo

TRUSTED BY

 

ExxonMobil Uses LabWare BASF Sasol LabWare LIMS Total LabWare LIMS Conoco Phillips LabWare LIMS BP LabWare LIMS PetroChina LabWare LIMS CRRM

Top Features for Oil & Gas Testing

Instrument Interfacing

Instrument Interfacing Tools

LabWare supports laboratory automation and paperless operations with native tools that simplify the task of interfacing with a variety of laboratory analyzers and robotics platforms as well as a configurable rules engine that can be used to enable, expedite, and increase the efficiency and effectiveness of the laboratory operation.

IntegratedELN

Integrated ELN

LabWare's integrated electronic laboratory notebook provides additional capability to manage large data sets in plate based testing and flexibility to document research experiments.

Data Sharing Business Systems

Data Sharing with Business Systems

LabWare eliminates silos of information with an open architecture and powerful interoperability tools that enable exchange of information with other enterprise information systems via web services, file transfer, and direct database communications.

Why Oil & Gas Companies Trust LabWare LIMS

  • Support for Remote Operations

    The search for more oil and natural gas to meet an expected increase in global energy demand has led to the diversified exploration of geography and technology. Organizations have to tap new oil and gas sources in environments where significant finds are rarer and costlier to exploit. 

    Potential fields lie deep under the seabed, in hostile and remote locations, requiring special preprocessing before transport, or are located in shale rock formations that require expensive technology to develop. LabWare LIMS and ELN provide robust and proven technology that allows operation in remote locations that is easily installed and supported.

  • End-to-End Management

    LabWare LIMS is regularly used in the analysis of oil and gas from the exploration stage through to production and shipping to determine quality, and comply with ISO 17025 regulations. 

    LIMS is widely used to track, manage and report the large volume of data generated in the laboratory. Improved efficiency, quality and productivity are delivered by automating lab processes, workflows and connecting analytical instruments for automatic data capture.

  • Capabilities for Multi-Site Enterprises

    Many of our customers have multi-site enterprise implementations deployed from a central database, allowing organizations to harmonize their laboratory operations and reduce costs. 

    Standardization on LIMS technology allows the company to capitalize on knowledge sharing among all the laboratories and improve the availability of high-caliber expertise to support the existing labs and future expansions.

Upstream

Our upstream customers search for potential underground or underwater oil and gas fields. Exploratory wells are followed by operating wells that recover and bring the crude oil and raw natural gas to the surface.

Upstream exploration covers a wide range of different technologies and measurement systems. Exploration is complex, and a variety of analytical techniques and data analysis are used. Online monitoring data is often combined with lab data, and LIMS data is integrated with or sent to other corporate databases. The LabWare ELP architecture provides several tools that allow integration and data visualization via powerful visual dashboards.

LIMS supports exploration drilling with GPS coordinates automatically added to sample registration and visual workflows displaying Google Maps positions. Geophysical analysis of rocks and sediments uses sub-samples and the typical LIMS testing facilities — including water analysis. Storage Location Manager provides  management and tracking of cores.

LabWare ELN provides a highly flexible method of integrating LIMS data with existing Excel spreadsheet calculations and delivers flexibility in the R&D laboratories and in the preparation of drilling fluids. LabWare Formulation Manager is used in the formulation of well water-based or oil-based drilling fluids and cements. WBDF may contain several additives, including alkalis, salts, surfactants, organic polymers in colloidal solution, and various insoluble weighting materials such as barite, and clay. The LIMS is used in the analysis of the drilling fluids and cement according to major international standards such as ISO 13500:2008.

1 - Upstream

Midstream

The midstream sector is primarily concerned with the transportation of oil and natural gas from the extraction site to transport terminals or directly to the refineries, includingGas Oil Separation Plants (GOSP) and Natural Gas Liquids (NGL) processing facilities. 

Here, the associated gas from the oil wells is separated from the main crude oil. GOSP processing generally includes sweetening (removal of salt and H2S), drying (removal of water) and stabilization (removal of associated gas). NGL plants then fractionate and purify the gas section into products for distribution as fuel or petrochemical feedstock (e.g. ethane, propane, butane, iso-butane, etc).

The stabilized crude oil is pumped along pipelines and stored in settling tanks at terminals for export by ship, road, or train. In-process product quality is monitored at pumping stations, and equipment such as pumps are monitored for failure prediction using LabWare Interpretation Manager. LabWare Investigation Manager can be used to determine the root cause of the failure.

At the terminals, oil is sampled in layers (for example upper, middle and lower in accordance with ASTM D4057 and ISO 3170) to allow for density distribution. This provides advanced feedback to the commercial department before crude arrives at the import terminal – with the sampling and analysis often performed by Contract Testing organizations. 

LabWare LIMS is used extensively by many of the world’s leading contract testing laboratories – we are involved in both sides of the operations, both in customer and third-party independent testing.

2 - Midstream

Downstream

The downstream oil sector includes oil refineries and the selling and distribution of natural gas and products derived from crude oil. Such products include liquefied petroleum gas (LPG), gasoline or petrol, jet fuel, diesel oil, heating oil, lubricants, asphalt, and petroleum coke.

LabWare provides analysis for the distribution network for diesel, gasoline, and jet fuel in many locations worldwide. Products are delivered to distribution points across regions, where samples are then analyzed to check that there has been no contamination during transportation.

The storage facilities at the distribution centers are checked for the settling of the products and then the road tankers that are used to ship the products to the filling stations are checked as they are loaded - with tankers being reviewed randomly as they leave the distribution facility. Testing is fully automated and includes distillation, flash point, RON, MON and density.

3- Downstream

Research & Development

The LabWare Petrochemical R&D platform (LIMS and ELN) offers many tools for the R&D scientist, such as flexible project management capabilities to coordinate and manage all related work in an entire project, comprehensive sample, test, and result management capabilities, including the ability to tailor workflows relative to each type of sample and research discipline. 

You can easily attach observations and conclusions, instrument reports, files, and images to virtually any experimental data. Reporting integration is possible with leading reporting tools such as Crystal Reports and Microsoft Office - including submission-ready reports rendered in a secure PDF format. 

LabWare’s platform embraces industry standards and provides the freedom to data-mine the relational database, summarize and export data easily to other third-party software and statistical applications. Data trending, charting, and visualization capabilities are provided natively within the LabWare platform for most common comparisons and summarizations.

  • Configurable Off-The-Shelf Software: Configuration allows your organization the freedom to tailor our application to meet your specific needs without worrying that it might affect your support or upgradability.
  • Interoperability: LabWare’s software interoperates with virtually any type of instrument software, business software, and even custom in-house developed databases and software you may have in your organization. We offer out-of-the-box software modules that interface with most common software applications and instrument systems used in all industries and provide a full suite of tools that allow you to create one way or bi-directional interfaces to other systems. 

LabWare’s adherence to industry standards and open architecture includes web services, meaning you will never be locked out from creating point-to-point interface solutions or connecting the LabWare platform to an Enterprise Service Bus product. Future-proof your R&D organization from constant change and technological advancement.

4 - Research & Development

Refining

The LabWare Process Industry Template provides a pre-configured, best-industry practice solution for refineries. LabWare’s modular approach offers fast-track implementation but still allows access to the full power of LabWare LIMS configuration capability to meet your particular needs. We never customize applications, and consequently, you are entirely future-proofed with easy upgrades as computer technologies develop over time.

LabWare LIMS provides a full-featured sample management system, including sample creation and reception, test and work assignment, results entry, specification/limit checking, review and approval, and certificate/report generation.

Other rich functionalities include instrument integration, laboratory inventory (e.g., lab chemical stock), standards and reagents, QC batch management, SQC charting, and much more. We supply all these as part of LabWare LIMS as a base delivery for a refinery installation. 

A comprehensive Process Scheduler allows process unit based scheduling according to specified times for various sampling points. The scheduling, including holiday periods and plant shutdowns can be monitored and controlled from a single ergonomic spreadsheet-style interface.

Some of the benefits achieved through the introduction of LabWare LIMS include:

  • Streamlined laboratory operations: 
    • Automate routine tasks and data capture from lab instruments,
    • Eliminate errors from manual transcription
    • Increase sample throughput, turnaround-time, and productivity
    • Improve workload planning and optimization
  • Improved service to the plant and business operations: 
    • Standardize and automate simple and complex calculations
    • Receive test results back faster through text, intranet, or web
    • Communicate with your ERP/PIMS/MES
    • Spot problems and non-compliance earlier, and release product faster
  • Comprehensive management information:
    • Visual management dashboards including KPIs and performance reports
    • Analysis via Excel and other advanced reporting tools
  • Robust regulatory compliance:
    • Strict access controls and approval mechanisms
    • Secure on-line audit trails and data version control
5 - Refining

Liquid Natural Gas (LNG)

Natural gas, mostly methane, is typically gathered from underground or undersea wells using a complex piping network. Following treatment to remove other analyzed components to set levels, the natural gas is cooled to -162°C when it turns it into a colorless, non-toxic liquid and shrinks its volume by 600 times, making it easier to ship overseas to energy-hungry consumers in specially designed cryogenic carriers.

LabWare LIMS has been successfully implemented in LNG plants, monitoring treatment process stages and vessel loading. LabWare LIMS powerful and flexible calculation capability automatically performs complex LNG costing calculations based on sample analyses and product transportation and storage.

6 - Liquid Natural Gas (LNG)

Gas to Liquids (GTL)

Gas to Liquids (GTL) processes take natural gas and converts it to low-sulphur environmentally friendly diesel, naphtha, LPG, kerosene, and waxes. GTL technology has been around for decades; however, only with advances in catalyst research has it become economically attractive.

As for gas plants and refineries, the LabWare LIMS Process Template Solution has proven to be an excellent fit to requirements, including automatic sample scheduling, specification checking, calculations, reporting; integration with lab instruments and process control; and support for ISO 17025 and ASTM D6299 SQC statistics and charting.

7 - Gas to Liquids (GTL)

Gas Oil Separation (GOSP) & NGL Plants

The Process Template Solution has been implemented with great success in single-site and multi-site gas plants in many different parts of the world. LabWare LIMS is used in all stages of the gas-oil separation process, and in testing the varied products from the processes to ensure specifications are met for sale or onward processing. These plants are closely linked to the wells and have very high throughputs running 24/7 with extremely high availability.

The LabWare LIMS Process Scheduler handles the highly automated sample scheduling. Automated links to lab instruments and process control systems ensure close quality monitoring of the processes and quick response to potential plant problems. Environmental samples are also scheduled and tested, with reports produced for direct submission to the appropriate regulatory authorities.

LabWare LIMS also provides ISO 17025 support for laboratory operations and SQC statistics and charting in line with ASTM D6299.

8 - Gas Oil Separation (GOSP) & NGL Plants
WHY LABWARE

98% of Labs Recommend LabWare

Organizations of all sizes trust LabWare to streamline their lab documentation processes.

 

Why LabWare

LabWare Oil Gas Testimonial 2

LabWare Oil Gas Testimonial 1

LabWare Oil Gas Testimonial 3

 

Get Industry Insights and Resources

 

Visit Resource Center

Recent Blog Posts from LIMS World

 

See All Blog Posts

4 min read

How LabWare Meets the Challenge of Managing an Enterprise LIMS

UL is a trusted leader in safety science, providing a variety of certification, inspection, and testing services for...

4 min read

Dutch Lab Expands the Functionality of LIMS for Inventory Management

Note: This story was featured in the April 2021 edition of LABInsights and has been edited for clarity.

Denkavit...

5 min read

Must-Have Functionality for Pharmaceutical Stability Testing

As you work through validating the length of time over which your pharmaceutical products retain their quality and...