COVID 19

LabWare一直在积极与世界各地的公共和私营机构合作,应用我们丰富的专业知识和先进的技术,增强COVID-19检测能力以及其它工作流和运营的效率,以提高实验室的检测能力,满足前所未有的公共卫生检测要求。

我们的努力包括协助扩大英国的NHS COVID-19检测业务;为巴西圣保罗的一个新的COVID-19实验室提供实验室管理软件;协助美国公共卫生客户实施新的COVID-19检测和通信方式,以向疾病预防控制中心CDC报告;增加或扩大非洲撒哈拉以南的公共卫生客户群的COVID-19检测能力;并协助加拿大公共卫生客户改进性能,以应对COVID-19检测的激增。

我们在开发利用LabWare的移动技术,以简化作为现场样本采集和COVID-19检测操作一部分的COVID-19患者登记和样本采集流程。这些解决方案正在我们的州公共卫生实验室客户中部署。

 

佛罗里达

LabWare通过引入一个系统来解决这个问题,该系统使用连接移动热点的平板电脑,运行我们的APP应用程序,与运行我们LIMS的基于云的、遵循HIPAA(健康保险流通与责任法案)的服务器进行通信。该系统可以安排患者到检测地点就诊,获取患者的人口统计信息,并回答许多分诊问题。在现场采集样本时,我们会打印带有条形码以及患者姓名和出生日期的标签。

DOH(卫生部)实验室使用这些信息来识别样本和患者。我们收集的所有数据都将在几分钟之内传输到DOH系统,因此,当样本到达实验室时,将对其进行扫描并准备进行检测。我们于4月初首次在佛罗里达州试用了该系统,我们的计划是收集该系统需要改进的差距信息,以便准备投入使用。

令我们大吃一惊的是,我们所做的一切已经满足了DOH的需要。我们原计划离开佛罗里达,但他们告诉我们希望立即使用该系统。因此,我们留在了佛罗里达州,他们想下周上线。佛罗里达州DOH现在已承诺购买303套移动检测工具箱,足以推广到每个县。

最近,我们开始在特拉华州部署便携式疾病监测实验室工具箱。该设备将用于监视该州内的热点地区。

巴西布坦坦研究所

布坦坦研究所向巴西公共卫生系统提供90%的抗蛇毒血清和65%的各类疫苗。在巴西免疫规划署每年发放的1.7亿剂疫苗中,布坦坦研究所生产了1亿剂。特别是卫生部使用的流感疫苗100%由他们生产。目前,南半球最重要的流感疫苗制造商——布坦坦研究所已经在处理COVID-19样本,并配合圣保罗地区38个实验室的工作.

Dark Blue Background-01

世界各地实验室信赖的对工作流程的支持

获取LabWare实验室自动解决方案的演示

 

请求演示

美国国家过敏和传染病研究所(NIAID)

NIAID的科学家和受资助者在开发COVID-19诊断、治疗方法和疫苗方面占据有利的位置。这些项目包括了解病毒感染细胞引发疾病的基础研究,以及预防和阻断疾病传播的措施.

实际上,在发现COVID-19的两周内,NIAID研究人员已经确定了病毒是如何进入细胞的。在两个月内,研究中心开始了一种治疗(瑞德西韦)和一种疫苗(mRNA-1273)的1期试验。

Genomik Solidaritas

LabWare已与印度尼西亚的PT Genomik Solidaritas Indonesia (GSI)启动了一个项目,这是一组由Indika Energy管理和资助的临床实验室。已经在GSI内建立了一个新的实验室,为印度尼西亚进行COVID-19 PCR检测。该实验室全面投用后,每天将进行多达10,000个样本的检测。已经安装了LabWare的临床卫生解决方案(CHS)并使用在GSI的ExiPrep仪器上.

洛斯·阿拉莫斯国家实验室

洛斯·阿拉莫斯国家实验室的艾滋病毒研究小组目前正在利用其针对新型冠状病毒SARS-CoV-2的基因数据库和生物信息学方面的专业知识,开发T细胞反应疫苗,跟踪病原体的起源,并创建一个强大的生物信息学管道

hVIVO

hVIVO, part of Open Orphan plc, has become a pioneer in the worldwide fight against COVID-19 by developing human challenge studies to improve our understanding of vaccine efficacy. hVIVO is expanding its use of LabWare LIMS to scale up the sample throughput for these studies.
Learn more about hVIVO and their use of LabWare LIMS in the Scientific Computing World article, "Open Orphan to begin world's first Covid-19 human challenge model.

Dark Blue Background-01

世界各地实验室信赖的对工作流程的支持

获取LabWare实验室自动解决方案的演示

 

请求演示

COVID 19

LabWare is Fighting COVID-19

LabWare is a key partner in helping laboratories respond to COVID-19.

 

Where LabWare is Used Against COVID-19

LabWare has been actively working with public and private sector organizations worldwide to apply our considerable know-how and advanced technology to implement COVID-19 testing capability and  other workflow and operational efficiency enhancements to increase laboratory testing capacity to meet unprecedented public health testing demands.

Our efforts include assisting in the efforts to expand the NHS COVID-19 testing operations in the U.K.; providing laboratory management software for a new COVID-19 laboratory in Sao Paulo, Brazil; assisting U.S. public health customers to implement new COVID-19 tests and communications protocols for reporting to the CDC; adding/expanding COVID-19 testing capabilities throughout our public health customer base in sub-Saharan Africa, and assisting Canadian public health customers with performance improvements to handle the surge of COVID-19 tests.

We are developing solutions that leverage LabWare's mobile technology to streamline the COVID-19 patient registration and sample collection process as part of field-based specimen collection and COVID-19 testing operations. These solutions are being deployed at our state public health lab customers.

 

Florida and Delaware

LabWare set out to solve this problem by introducing a system that uses tablet devices tied into a mobile hotspot and runs our app to communicate with a cloud-based HIPAA compliant server running our LIMS. The system allows scheduling patient visits to testing locations, capturing the patient demographic information and responses to the many triage questions. In the field, when specimen samples are collected, we print labels with  a barcode as well as the patient's name and date of birth.

This information is used by the DOH (Department of Health) labs to identify the sample and patient. All data we are collecting is transmitted in minutes to the DOH system, so when the samples arrive at the lab, they are scanned and ready to be tested. We initially piloted this system in Florida in early April. The plan was to gather information on the gaps needed to enhance the system to be ready for live use.

Much to our surprise, what we had done met the needs of the DOH. We planned on departing Florida, but they told us they want to go live with the system right away. So, we stayed in Florida, and they went live the next week. Florida DOH has now committed to purchasing 303 kits, enough to roll out to every county.

More recently, we began deploying the Portable Disease Surveillance Lab kits in Delaware. The kits will be used to monitor hotspots within the state.

Instituto Butantan in Brazil

Instituto Butantan supplies 90% of the antivenin and 65% of all vaccines to the Brazilian public health system. Out of the 170 million doses of vaccines dispensed annually by the Brazilian immunization program, Instituto Butantan produces 100 million units. In particular, they manufacture 100% of the influenza vaccine doses used by the Ministry of Health. Currently, the most significant flu vaccine manufacturer in the Southern Hemisphere, Instituto Butantan, is already processing COVID-19 samples and will coordinate 38 Laboratories in the São Paulo area.

Dark Blue Background-01
LEARN MORE

Request a Demo of LabWare

Get more information on obtaining a Portable Disease Surveillance Lab for field testing.

 

Request Demo

National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID)

NIAID scientists and grantees are well-positioned to develop COVID-19 diagnostics, therapeutics and vaccines rapidly. These projects include conducting basic research to understand how the virus infects cells and causes disease, and what interventions can prevent and stop disease spread.

In fact, within two weeks of the discovery of COVID-19, NIAID researchers had determined how the virus enters cells. And within two months sites had begun Phase 1 trials of a treatment (remdesivir) and a vaccine (mRNA-1273).

Genomik Solidaritas

LabWare has started a project with PT Genomik Solidaritas Indonesia (GSI), a group of clinical laboratories that are to be managed and funded by Indika Energy. A new laboratory within GSI has been developed to do COVID-19 PCR Testing for Indonesia. The laboratory when fully operational will perform up to 10,000 specimens per day. LabWare's Clinical Health Solution (CHS) is already installed and running on GSI's ExiPrep instruments.

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Los Alamos National Laboratory’s HIV team is now deploying its expertise in genetic databases and bioinformatics against the novel coronavirus SARS-CoV-2 by developing a T-cell response vaccine approach, tracking the origin of the pathogen, and developing a robust bioinformatics pipeline.

Dark Blue Background-01
LEARN MORE

Request a Demo of LabWare

Get more information on obtaining a Portable Disease Surveillance Lab for field testing.

 

Request Demo